Module 7: New Trends

During this module, I was able to create my own content for the purpose of teaching or sharing.  I first created a survey using SurveyMonkey.  The link to SurveyMonkey is:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/

I found this was a very easy tool to use, and I plan to use it to create surveys for module reflections in my online course.

I then created a presentation on cheating/security in online courses.  I chose to use PowerPoint for this presentation.  Since PowerPoint is already installed on most computers, there is not additional charge to use it.  I also found it easier to use than programs such as Jing or Prezi, which require additional charges to use.

The take away for me from doing this presentation was the potential use of an online proctoring system.  This system could be used to proctor exams for online courses.  More information could be found at (Proctor U):

http://www.proctoru.com/index.php.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

